The desk chair in my room is so hard that I have to put a pillow on the seat. I place yet another one with the same fluffiness on the back of my chair, making me feel like Grandfather religiously using his pad. It’s a tedious effort, for I have to put both pillows back on my twin size bed when I’m done using them as cushions.

Oh, the life of a diva.

My Anatomy and Physiology book is currently staring me down. The running man on the cover looks like Lord Voldemort and I’m spooked that he’ll come alive and “avacadabra” me. I think he wants me to study Epithelial Tissue a little more in order for me to be prepared for tonight’s lab. Don’t get me wrong, I love the class. The crazy medical terms make me excited and I’ve never wanted to learn so much before, but this morning it’s just hard for me to find motivation to memorize every single term of the anatomical position. And He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named is not helping.

I told you it looks like him.

My stomach growls as I look at the clock. 10:12. Not the ideal time for a hearty breakfast, but let’s see what I’ve got in my kitchen. My roommates graciously left me one measly little cupboard underneath the counter in the furthermost corner the day that I moved in. Mind you, I only have this small cupboard to fit my pots, pans, dishes, all unrefrigerated food, and every other kitchen belonging that I posses. Wonderful. As I enter the kitchen, I open the cupboard and find my two choices pleasantly waiting for me on the very front of the shelf. I can either have Great Value Shredded Wheat (sweetened), or Slim-Fast Creamy Milk Chocolate Shake powder. Hm. This is a tough one. It’s probably my hardest decision I’ve had today. I check to see if I have any skim milk left, which I do, in our jam-packed refrigerator full of crock pot leftovers and “cutie” oranges. After making lists of pros and cons in my head, I finally go with the Shredded Wheats, mainly because I’m feeling a little backed up and need the fiber. It only takes me 2 minutes and 41 seconds to finish my breakfast. Today is going to be a successful day. I can already feel it.

7 thoughts on “

  1. Megan says:

    Madison, you are seriously an amazing and hilarious writer!! That man looks just like he-who-must-not-be-named haha! Please come over if you ever feel lonely or hungry and I promise I’ll try to keep the fridge stocked with food. I love you!!!

  2. joewalkerhp says:

    Oh Maddi, you are soooo cute. Your humor is too much! I love it. I hope your roommates do get wind of your blog, or maybe I do. It’ll wake them up a little. Keep your head up!

    Dad

  3. Jen says:

    Maddi,

    Yay for starting a blog! I am going to LOVE reading it if this first post is any indication of what the “Diva’s life” is going to dish out! I love you Maddi!

    Jen

  4. Brittchick says:

    haha mad I just love and miss my best friend. The hurdling voldermort will definately haunt my dreams tonight…if he were in fact chasing me i now know he has the advantage with his wind resistent head and impecable form. i would surely have to run underneith the hurdle or perhaps around haha you cute little blogger you : )

Leave a Reply

